May 25 2015

Need some humor in your classroom?

Alan-November-Web-Literacy-for-EducatorsEarlier this year, I created a Pear Deck for my English classes on Computer Literacy.

For the presentation, I adapted information from Alan November’s Web Literacy for Educators.

My students soon found an alternative search engine they loved for its jokes and riddles — ivyjoy.com

I soon had students who asked me everyday, “Want to hear a joke, Mrs. Harmon?”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags:
Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.

Posted May 25, 2015 by Michelle Harmon in category Digital Literacy

About the Author

I have been teaching English and advising journalism and newspaper since 2004. This year, I was selected to represent Idaho for the Journalism Education Association. The state affiliate is Idaho State Journalism Association. Please contact me if you need any information about scholastic journalism in Idaho.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*